Schedule & Rates

Please Note: One week advance registration is required.
To sign up for a class, click here to send an email and reserve your spot. Classes size is limited and they do fill up.


THE CORE CLASS—2021

(Scroll down for workshops.)

This is a yearlong course with 12 installments.
  • All classes: Thursdays and Fridays will be added if the Saturday classes fill up (maximum 10 people).
  • Fees are $75 per class starting in 2021($60 per class in 2020).
  • There is a 10% discount if you pay for the full year in advance.
  • Classes usually run from 8:30 AM to 3:30 PM.
  • Most classes meet in the field. The location will be verified by email just prior to class.

Winter: Trailing, Track detail, Awareness Skills, and Landscape Envisioning

  • December 12, 2020 (Saturday)
  • January 16, 2021 (Saturday)
  • February 13, 2021 (Saturday)
  • March 13, 2021 (Saturday)

Spring: Trailing, Track Detail, Gaits, Bird Language, and Inner Tracking

  • April 17, 2021 (Saturday)
  • May 15, 2021 (Saturday)
  • June 12, 2021 (Saturday)

Summer: Sign Tracking, Gaits, and Substrates

  • July 17, 2021 (Saturday)
  • August 14, 2021 (Saturday)
  • September 18, 2021 (Saturday)

Fall: Holistic Tracking: Going Where Nature Takes Us

  • October 16, 2021 (Saturday)
  • November 13, 2021 (Saturday)
  • December 11, 2021 (Saturday)
Each class can stand alone and emphasizes a specific, season related, aspect of tracking, and since the course is cyclical, like the seasons, it can be started at any point.
.
Though students are welcome to attend single classes, we encourage you to register for the whole Core Course, in order to get a complete grounding in the world of animal tracking.
.
Rate: $60 per class through the end of 2020, and we offer a 10% discount when you register for the whole course. Beginning 2021, the class rate will increase to $75 per class.
.
.

2021 WORKSHOPS

ANIMAL GAITS AND MOVEMENT
Saturday, March 20, 2021 from 8:30 AM to 3:30 PM
Sunday, September 19, 2021 from 8:30 AM to 3:30 PM

Rate: $75
Click to email and sign up for this workshop

WALKING IN THE DARK (Test Workshop)
Sunday, March 28, 2021 from 6 to 10 PM
Rate: Free
Click to email and sign up for this workshop

FEATHER AND BONE ANALYSIS
Saturday, June 19, 2021 from 8:30 AM to 3:30 PM
Rate: $75
Click to email and sign up for this workshop

WALKING IN THE DARK
Sunday, September 26, 2021 from 6 to 10 PM
Rate: $75
Click to email and sign up for this workshop

FEATHER AND BONE ANALYSIS
Sunday, December 12, 2021 from 8:30 AM to 3:30 PM
Rate: $75
Click to email and sign up for this workshop


GUIDED TRACKER WALKS

Richard Vacha offers 2-4 hour guided walks for up to 8 persons, throughout the year.
Rate: $75 per hour
Click to email and schedule a guided walk