Schedule & Rates

Please Note: One week advance registration is required.
To sign up for a class, click here to send an email and reserve your spot. Classes size is limited and they do fill up.


THE CORE CLASS—2020

This is a yearlong course with 12 installments. The Core Class meets monthly on the following 2020 dates:

Winter: Gratitude, Awareness, Envisioning

  • January 11, 2020 (Saturday)
  • February 14, 2020 (Friday)
  • February 15, 2020 (Saturday)
  • March 20, 2020 (Friday)
  • March 21, 2020 (Saturday)

Spring: Moving Back to the Land—Bird Language, Three Perspectives, Walking Through Walls

  • April 10, 2020 (Friday
  • April 11, 2020 (Saturday)
  • May 15, 2020 (Friday)
  • May 16, 2020 (Saturday)
  • June 12, 2020 (Friday)
  • June 13, 2020 (Saturday)

Summer: Physical Tracking—Tracks, Gaits, and Substrates

  • July 10, 2020 (Friday)
  • July 11, 2020 (Saturday)
  • August 7, 2020 (Friday)
  • August 8, 2020 (Saturday)
  • September 18, 2020 (Friday)
  • September 19, 2020 (Saturday)

Fall: Sign Tracking—Scat, Feeding, Runs and Rubs, Killsites

  • October 16, 2020 (Friday)
  • October 17, 2020 (Saturday)
  • November 13, 2020 (Friday)
  • November 14, 2020 (Saturday)
  • December 11, 2020 (Friday)
  • December 12, 2020 (Saturday)
Each class can stand alone and emphasizes a specific, season related, aspect of tracking, and since the course is cyclical, like the seasons, it can be started at any point.
Though students are welcome to attend single classes, we encourage you to register for the whole Core Course, in order to get a complete grounding in the world of animal tracking.
 
Rate: $60 per class and we offer a 10% discount when you register for the whole course. 
Note: Beginning July 2020, the rate will increase to $75 per class.
Click to email and sign up for the core class

2020 WORKSHOPS

GAIT ANALYSIS, PRESSURE RELEASES, AND ANIMAL MOVEMENT
1-day Workshop
Sunday, August 9
Rate: $60
Click to email and sign up for this workshop

FEATHER, HAIR, AND BONE ANALYSIS, SKULL IDENTIFICATION
2-day Workshop
Saturday and Sunday, July 18 and 19
Rate: $120
Click to email and sign up for this workshop

WALKING IN THE DARK
Date to be determined (4 to 10 PM)
Rate: $60

 


GUIDED WALKS

Richard Vacha offers 2-4 hour guided walks for up to 6 persons, throughout the year.
Rate: $75 per hour
Click to email and schedule a guided walk